Candidates and Election Results

Official electoral candidates by division

The period to submit nominations closed at 12:00 noon on September 20, 2021. The MD released its official list of Candidate nominations in the 2021 Municipal General Election, effective noon on September 21, 2021.

Candidates for Councillor, Division 1

  • Cooper, Ryan
  • Fulmore, Darren
  • Melzer, Sandra
  • Peiffer, Becky
  • Sand, Nancy

Candidates for Councillor, Division 2

  • Acton, Darcie
  • Measor, Charlotte
  • Pearson, Brad
  • Pearson, Craig
  • Porter, Pamela
  • Seatter, Norm
  • Spencer, Lana

2021 Reeve (by acclamation)

  • Kerik, Murray

Contact Information

Returning Officer

Email election2021 (@)
Phone 780.849.4888
Toll-Free 1.866.449.4888
Fax 780.849.4939

2021 Election Results

The certified results of the October 18, 2021 municipal general election will be posted here when they are available.

Welcome to Lesser Slave River

Just a few hours due north of Edmonton lies the remarkable region of Lesser Slave River. From breathtaking expanses of boreal forest and unspoiled natural wonders to a thriving economy and genuine work/life balance, opportunities abound.

Here you'll discover a place of rugged beauty. A place of real people. A place you'll never want to leave.

Reeve Murray Kerik
Municipal District of Lesser Slave River no. 124