Elected every four years, Council for the Municipal District of Lesser Slave River No. 124 is normally comprised of a Reeve elected at large, plus six Councillors representing two municipal divisions.
Division 1 includes Flatbush, Chisholm, Hondo and Smith. Division 2 includes the communities of Mitsue, Marten Beach, Canyon Creek, Widewater and land adjacent to the Town of Slave Lake.
Murray Kerik<br />Reeve of Lesser Slave River
Murray Kerik
Reeve of Lesser Slave River
780.349.0518murray.kerik@mdlsr.ca
Darcie Acton<br />Councillor Division 2
Darcie Acton
Councillor Division 2
780.849.1897darcie.acton@mdlsr.ca
Robert Esau<br />Councillor Division 1
Robert Esau
Councillor Division 1
780.349.0212robert.esau@mdlsr.ca
Sandra Melzer<br />Councillor Division 1
Sandra Melzer
Councillor Division 1
780.307.3173sandra.melzer@mdlsr.ca
Brad Pearson<br />Councillor Division 2
Brad Pearson
Councillor Division 2
780.805.2559brad.pearson@mdlsr.ca
Becky Peiffer<br />Councillor Division 1
Becky Peiffer
Councillor Division 1
780.805.0308becky.peiffer@mdlsr.ca

In Memoriam

It is with profound sadness that MD Council and Administration announces the passing of Councillor Brian Rosche on August 16th, 2020 in Widewater, Alberta at the age of 68.

A beloved father, husband, colleague and community leader, Brian will be missed by many.

endslug_12_railway.svg