Reeve & Councillor Contacts

Reeve & Councillor Contacts

Elected every four years, Council for the Municipal District of Lesser Slave River No. 124 is normally comprised of a Reeve elected at large, plus six Councillors representing two municipal divisions.
Division 1 includes Flatbush, Chisholm, Hondo and Smith. Division 2 includes the communities of Mitsue, Marten Beach, Canyon Creek, Widewater and land adjacent to the Town of Slave Lake.
Murray Kerik<br />Reeve of Lesser Slave River
Murray Kerik
Reeve of Lesser Slave River
Darcie Acton<br />Councillor Division 2
Darcie Acton
Councillor Division 2
Robert Esau<br />Councillor Division 1
Robert Esau
Councillor Division 1
Sandra Melzer<br />Councillor Division 1
Sandra Melzer
Councillor Division 1
Brad Pearson<br />Councillor Division 2
Brad Pearson
Councillor Division 2
Becky Peiffer<br />Councillor Division 1
Becky Peiffer
Councillor Division 1

In Memoriam

It is with profound sadness that MD Council and Administration announces the passing of Councillor Brian Rosche on August 16th, 2020 in Widewater, Alberta at the age of 68.

A beloved father, husband, colleague and community leader, Brian will be missed by many.


Welcome to Lesser Slave River

Just a few hours due north of Edmonton lies the remarkable region of Lesser Slave River. From breathtaking expanses of boreal forest and unspoiled natural wonders to a thriving economy and genuine work/life balance, opportunities abound.

Here you'll discover a place of rugged beauty. A place of real people. A place you'll never want to leave.

Reeve Murray Kerik
Municipal District of Lesser Slave River no. 124